What did #Yeshua say? Peace!

shalawma

Shalawma

The English dictionary definition says:
“freedom from disturbance; tranquillity.”
“a state or period in which there is no war or a war has ended.”

Hmmm, I think this is more than that … a lot more!

Yeshua said:
“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. It is not as the world gives that I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, and do not let it be afraid.” (John 14:27)
“Peace be with you. As the Father sent me, I am sending you” (John 20:21)
“As you enter the home, give it your greeting. If the home is deserving,
let your peace rest on it …” (Matthew 10:12)
“And the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:7)

This kind of peace is freely given by the Father; it is ‘out of this world’; You can freely give it, and it can be accepted by those deserving it (including buildings!); it is unfathomable, and has the ability to protect, actually IN times of trouble and fear.

Shalawma - Aleph Mem Lamed Shin

Shalawma – Aleph Mem Lamed Shin

Shin
Cutting or separating the Spirit from the world
Regarding everything from a Spiritual (eternal, supernatural) point of view
The function of this ot is ‘the act of cutting away’

Lamed
Being led by the Shepherd
– “My sheep listen to my voice;
– I know them,
– and they follow me.
– I give them eternal life,
– and they shall never perish;
– no-one can snatch them out of my hand.
– My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all;
– no-one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand.
– I and the Father are one. (John 10:27-30)
– (Is that amazing, or what!?)
Being led to eternal life.

Mem
Water – lots of it!
Therefore, I get immersed in it – wash with it – drink it.
It is the Words of Yeshua – all of them!
Therefore, I consume them – I read them – I hear them – I obey them.
It is the Blood of the Lamb
Therefore, I wash in it in order to be totally cleaned – spiritually, eternally, completely
Mem is chaotic … like the Father who is wild, untamed, over the law
Therefore, I surrender to it – I accept it.

Aleph
The power and strength of the leader … the Father Himself
I yoke myself to Him in order to learn by His strength – which is all wisdom; and walk with Him – which is His specific path – towards perfection.

Shalawma is to do with mightiness, creativity on a grand scale, and is glorious – full of Light.
It is do with surrendering to the glory of the Father in Yeshua – He is the Shepherd, He is the one with all the power and wisdom … and He will ‘give’ them to me so that, whatever happens, He is followed.

In fact, the peace of Yeshua seems to be found WITHIN a disturbance; it is calm when there is no tranquility; it is a spiritual state or period that is intensified when there IS war or when a war is raging.

And, as most Hebrew words seem portray, it is a powerfully challenging ‘call-to-action’:

I must make a conscious effort to separate everything within me from the conditioning of the world.
I must learn to hear the voice of the ‘Shepherd’ – ie read the words of Yeshua (and act upon them – let their power, which is the Ruah, flow through me. That is because Yeshua said that His words are Spirit and Hai (eternal life).
Then I must follow Him into eternity.
In doing so I will be guaranteed security.
I must be affected, and continually changed, by what the blood of the Lamb does to me.
I must also grasp the idea that this is a realm that ‘surpasses all understanding’, therefore I am to simply surrender and accept it – whatever happens.
Finally, but at the same time, I must realise that all this is from the Father in order to teach me and empower me with the appropriate, and precise, ability to worship Him … because that is what I have been made for.

Notice I called the last section “Call-to-action”. This means I want you, if you are reading this, to seriously consider what is being written. I want you to be affected by this writing … in other words I want you to apply that supernatural ability that you have to make a choice – this is one of my favourite attributes of the Father that is easily seen in our every day lives … and yet is passed off as not meaning very much at all. Yet, if you make the choice to fall in love with someone … see what happens – the whole world changes! Isn’t that what the Father did as soon as He said “let there be light!” … and there WAS!!
This goes for you too.

More specifically, if you do not have a relationship with Yeshua (and you will know if you don’t) then read this again … apply that amazing attribute that you already use – the ability to choose … Yeshua. Choose to ask Him to come into your life … and I guarantee that, not only will He come, but He will bless you with such a Life, that you will find yourself wondering why on earth didn’t you do this before!

This is not a religion … oh no … THIS is what YOU were made for – YOU are precious, cherished, loved, empowered, blessed … IF you surrender everything to Him. And we are talking supernatural! Yes – healing the sick (NOT just praying for them), casting out demons (don’t ever think that these are fairy tales), making the blind see, raising the dead. Yes, truly! This is happening NOW all over the world … it has to, really, because our loving Father is wrapping things up. You can even sense it in the lying press. Evil abounds BECAUSE time is short – AND the Father IS doing something about it. So, don’t be fooled. There are plenty of signs and wonders in the sky and on the earth … and UNDER the earth.

Ask Yeshua to come into your life. You can do this right here, right now … by praying this prayer HERE!

About touchdry

Seeing Jesus Christ and illustrating this phenomenal supernatural demonstrative love
This entry was posted in Word Studies and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What did #Yeshua say? Peace!

  1. spiritrests says:

    I like your ‘calls to action’ Tim! Keep up the good work! Shalom …

    Like

Leave a Reply

