#Worship #images – #wip 4

wip4

Compelled to draw this (graphite and colour pencils) during a small house group meeting whilst worship.

I ‘saw’ fire, smoke, and ‘movement’ in the air.

But the more precise description of this is that each ‘mark’ is like that of a baby’s squeal whenever the parent goes “goo goo goo” … you know those crooning noises doting parents make when they are demonstrating their love for the child. This is the same for me – my Father reveals Himself in everything around me … and I just HAVE to respond … and it does not matter how – I just have to do it!

Although I cannot explain it, this image is one of a progression of works – that are going to lead to somewhere or something. That should become more apparent as the work continues.

I can say at this stage that I have in mind to present this as a kind of exhibition of select images that I intend to produce over the next few months.

About touchdry

Seeing Jesus Christ and illustrating this phenomenal supernatural demonstrative love
This entry was posted in Illustrated Responses to Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

