#Worship in progress #wip 11

wip11

For a number of days now I have sensed a kind of ‘movement’ around me, a bit like someone waving a flag in front of me. This has been more acute when I am on my own.

This drawing was begun in a small intimate group worshipping (about nine of us) … and the ‘movement’ became apparent again during this lovely time of surrender.

However, when I added the detail later, when I was on my own, I received an incredible ‘something’ … first of all, as I began to add detail I also felt the need to look at Ephesians 1:4 “For He chose us in Him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in His sight”. Chosen BEFORE the creation – not before I was born … but further back … MUCH further back! As this dawned upon me, and as I returned to adding detail upon the drawing, the verse began to ‘grow’ within me and the ‘movement’ was there again AND I almost heard “Never – NEVER – think you are alone … NEVER think you are your own … ALWAYS remember that you are supernatural – outside of space and time … and ALWAYS live and work in preparation to return to the eternal – to that place (outside of space and time) where I dreamed you up … out of my love for you! Now finish the sketch!”

… And with those words the angel turned about and, noisily spreading the most amazing wings (if they were indeed “wings” at all), flew towards the sun …

About touchdry

Seeing Jesus Christ and illustrating this phenomenal supernatural demonstrative love
This entry was posted in Illustrated Responses to Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

