The #Otiot in #2017 – A last #call to action?

This is a call to all people referring to themselves as Christians or True Followers of Yeshua.

“… Keep watch … you also must be ready …” (Matthew 24:42 and 44).

He is also calling us to stay awake, not to be deceived, be aware, and to look up toward Heaven, because of the beginning of the birth pains of the Kingdom – which appear to have begun already.

What seems urgent to me is not whether these are the ‘last’ days (‘last’ is so inappropriate here because this is actually the ‘beginning’), but whether I am truly following the Lord AND applying His teachings to my 21st century life.

I am convinced that this ancient form of communication has never been so relevant as it is today, and is a super-natural exhortation for us to understand and practice what is perhaps the original words from The Word … therefore it is imperative for us to not just say who Yeshua is, but to be living witnesses to what He does – today!

Personally I have come to realise some incredible teachings whilst deliberating the different facets of the Otiot which I would like to share.

So, let us examine each Ot to see if we can find such treasures together. Starting today with:

ALEPH
“… His incomparably great power for us who believe. That power is like the working of His mighty strength, which He exerted in Christ when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in the heavenly realms, far above all rule and authority, power and dominion, and every title that can be given, not only in the present age but also in the one to come. (Ephesians 1:19-21)

According to Strong the meaning of this character includes: learning, strength, power, to learn, to teach, to yoke, to tame, family, kin, oxen (H502, 504, 505,506)

This character includes many of the descriptive nouns found in Paul’s words above. But I believe the true power of this ot can be found if we follow the Hebrew attitude of function rather than object.

So rather than seeing this character as an object of power and authority, it becomes the execution of power and authority. And there is an incredible dynamic (which is found in ALL the Otiot) that points to the original idea of the Father revealing Himself to His people, describing specific aspects of Himself – that can, in some cases, be found in us. He did this in the very first verses of our Bible, in Genesis.

Following that the various meanings of the character can be enacted the other way round – the people acting towards the Father. But the main emphasis is YHWH gradually becoming seen as the One who is heralding in the eternal age – all contained in the various combinations of the Otiot.

To put it another way ALEPH can mean the Father exercising authority over us or other aspects of creation, or us exercising authority over each other or satan. These depend upon the context of what has been written.

Specifically I have found the following meanings:

exert strength
exert power
exert wisdom
teach
lead
take burdens
be intimate with (within the family – either a human family or The Family)
to be at the head
to be first
to commence
to be of primary importance
to be over – to overshadow

And the call to action?

There are at least two.

First, the Father does not need me to endorse His actions … but He DOES require me to respond based upon what He has made me to be – if I accept what that is. Therefore, my generic response to His display of power and/or authority must be simply that I believe Him. This is fundamental to my relationship with Him. So, the challenge is that I MUST believe.

Secondly, when ALEPH is written in context to me executing authority, I must hear (and act upon) the exhortation by Yeshua in Luke 10:19 “I have given you authority … to overcome all the power of the enemy”. Notice “have” is the past tense, I already am armed with His authority.

What must my response be other than to act in faith, regardless of what the circumstances appear to be.

This second call to action is one that urges me to press on towards my specific goal, so I must, again, believe in this incredible relationship in order to manifest the Kingdom of Heaven on Earth … NOW!

I am posting each call to action (that is each Ot) with what I consider to be of vital importance to anyone who is seeking to progress in their relationship with Yeshua. You will find descriptions of individual Ot by pressing on the name of the character in the column to the right.

About touchdry

Seeing Jesus Christ and illustrating this phenomenal supernatural demonstrative love
This entry was posted in otiot and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

